EnergyBits Gives a Big Kick Start!

photo (2)

 

Who knew algae could do so much good for you? I certainly didn’t!

I had the opportunity to sample ENERGYbits is a Boston based sports nutrition company. These little buggars are jam-packed with all kinds of good stuff. I’m talking Omega 3, chlorophyll(builds up the immune system), and electrolytes (replenishes mineral imbalances). And for those of you who count calories, each tab is only 1 calorie!

Not only do they have all of that, but they are all natural food-not a supplement. There’s only one ingredient in them and that’s 100% organically grown spirulina algae. These are something that nature made and can provide with good nutrition, unlike man-made supplements and processed foods. That’s part of why these bits rocked! I mean, how could they get any better?

Comparison of bits to other products
Comparison of bits to other products

Here’s how! Each one of these tins (above) has two-three servings of bits, which is about 30 bits. I work the graveyard shift from 11p-7a at an adult foster care home. This means I am to busy cleaning the whole night, then help residents get ready for the day starting at 4am. Well, we had an audit-a.k.a. company check-up- meant the house had to be spotless. So I took 30 ENERGYbits and WOW! All I could say was wow. I never felt tired, i had tons of energy to clean, and I didn’t have any hunger cravings like I usually do. It was great!!!

The next time I used my bits was for a brisk walk on Monday and a run yesterday as part of my Nike Running Coach for a beginner for a 5k. I felt great throughout my whole walk and run. I just wanted to keep going with all the energy I had. I drank more water instead of caffeine like I usually crave. I went to work that night with energy and that was a couple hours after I finished my run. IT. WAS. AWESOME!

The one downfall that I found was they are a “green” product and you taste the algae flavor. I recommend swallowing them until you get used to it. I just take them with a glass of water and they go down just fine.

I absolutely loved ENERGYbits and because I did, I am hosting a giveaway for a chance to win your own sample of bits to try. Enter her to win your own sample of ENERGYbits!

*These opinions above are my own and I was offered these bits to sample and review.  I wrote this of my own accord.
**ENERGYbits are only available at ENERGYbits.com and Jonathan (their Community Manager) has shared with me that he’d be happy to connect anyone with a current ambassador to share a discount on a bag of bits, or more info on their sample program-you can email him at jlevitt@energybits.com

 

One thought on “EnergyBits Gives a Big Kick Start!

Leave a Reply

